Commune: Book 1 is Available for Purchase on Amazon!

Back in January, I had written some 89 page’s worth of a story that had been banging around in my head for roughly a year.  I had no idea if I was going to finish the thing as the only book I had written before that was a sub-200 page guide on guitar making.  As far as I knew at the time, this whole thing was a lark and might not actually go anywhere.

Well, now it’s March 30th, the damned thing is published on Amazon, and book 2 of the series is well under way.

You can purchase your copy at this link, by the way 🙂

This has all been a bit “out of left field” for me.  I’m an engineer.  I work in the aerospace business.  I do not write novels.  Ah, me.  Gene Wolfe, my favorite author of all time, had a background in engineering.  I suppose this is a hopeful sign.

I’ll wager that step 2 is figuring out how to get some attention for this.  I’ll see what I can do about beating bushes.  Meanwhile, if you are one who is interested in the book or me as an author in any regard (be it review, interview, or you just want to drop me a line), feel free to send me a message on my contact page.  I’m a relative nobody, which means I’m guaranteed to respond as long as you’re not spam 🙂

-Josh

Leave a Reply

