Updates to the About Me page (and other things)

joshua-gayou-who-am-iAccording to everything I’ve read, the single most visited page of any of these blog thingies is the “About Me” page.  I mean, I’d much rather you go here and read my books, but hey – to each their own.

So, anyway, I went and made my About Me page the home page of the site and put something a little more interesting up there than just the short blurb that I’m sticking in the back of my books.  It should hopefully explain something of my derangement.

Additionally, Madame Fairy Whisperer had recently shared an incredibly useful article on stuffing Amazon book previews directly into your WordPress site, which I thought was rather awesome.  You’ll find a book cover on the right-hand bar of my site now.  If you click it, you’ll be able to start reading that book and get a sense regarding whether you’d like to continue.

Look, nothing bugs me as much as spending good money on a book that I end up either not connecting with or just outright hating.  I’m well aware of the commitment I’m asking you to make as a reader.  That’s why I’m putting previews up in front.  I want you to be able to get a sense of the story that I offer and decide confidently whether you want to follow me down the rabbit hole.

 

Leave a Reply

