1st Session

I stumbled on this gem today. So far, the site seems to be in the early stages of development: only three posts that I can see, undefined categories, a contact page that is barely setup, and a cryptic about me page.

Everything about this site makes me want to know more about the owner.

I’m sharing because of the writing skill that is being demonstrated here. I must assume the writer is female because the entries are written from a female POV, however you can’t be sure in these things.

Male or female, there is a treasure trove of work worthy of study here. The writer makes it all seem so effortless but there is so much going on under the hood. As the reader, you’re almost being programmed. The POV in these entries is nearly my own psychological opposite, however I find myself thinking and feeling exactly as this craftsman of a writer intends at the end of each passage.

This is masterfully done.

Attachment Theories

coins-currency-investment-insurance-128867

“So how do you want to do this?” I asked, pulling out a wad of cash.  ‘Up front or afterward?”

Dr. Karlberg was entirely composed of angles.  At first I couldn’t tell if he looked severe because of his attitude or because of a violent metabolism.  With an unsmiling, no-nonsense demeanor, I guessed his weight had less to do with luck and more to do with hard discipline.  Sit ups, push ups, lean meat every day.  He must have been in the military because at his age, he stood more erect than most men my age.

He directed me to the sofa that was strategically lower than his chair.  From behind me, I got the distinct feeling he was herding me.  Like a sheep.  This, most likely, was not going to work out well for either of us.

Dr. Karlberg stared at the cash with disgust.  His long nose pointed at…

View original post 178 more words

2 thoughts on “1st Session

Leave a Reply

