Commune Book Two Progress and Book One Free Preview #writing #postapocalypse

This morning sees the manuscript at 73K words and my very rough guesstimate is that I’m about halfway through, give or take.  The outline, strictly followed, calls it 50% of the way there, but I’ve had additional ideas while in the process of writing that I’ve jotted down.  I may include them or not, depending on relevance to the story and how they effect the flow.  It’s looking good, though.  I’m happy with how things are progressing and the pacing feels right.

You can grab a copy of the first book in the series by clicking the cover below if you need to catch up.  Feel free to crack open the free preview and see if this is a story you’d like to dive into.  I’m well aware that some people are resistant to starting a series that isn’t yet finished but I can fairly promise you that this one is getting finished.  I’ve had the whole series (three books) mapped out from the start; there’s not really any point where I’m running into writer’s block here.  I know what the whole story is; I just need the time to write it out.  The whole series will be done by early to mid next year.  I’m pushing hard to have the second book complete towards the end of August.

Click here to preview Commune Book One and/or purchase your copy.

Leave a Reply

