Everything I (N)ever Wanted to Know about POOP #yuck #apocalypse #amwriting

DisgustThe last couple of days have seen me diligently researching any and all details I can find regarding field disposal of human waste, including historical measures, techniques, outhouse construction, the utility of pit and burn out latrines, and the safety and sanitation hazards one needs to consider when preparing to shit into a hole.  This is what comes of writing post apocalyptic fiction.

Today, I was eating my lunch while reviewing the following picture.  It was during this time that I thought to myself, “You know, this probably isn’t what my mother thinks about when she tells her friends that I’m a published writer…”

Defecating_into_a_pit_(schematic)

Defecating into a pit (schematic): Credit Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

